Here are the Names Of Delta State Commissioner Designates as contained in the letter of the State Governor, Senator (DR) Ifeanyi Okowa to the Speaker of the Delta State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Sheriff Oborevwori and read on the floor of the House on Tuesday, July 13th, 2021. The nominees are to appear in the House on Tuesday, July 20th, 2021 for screening and confirmation.

  1. Prof Patrick Muoboghare
  2. Hon Chika Ossai
  3. Rt. Hon. Basil Ganagana
  4. Chief Emmanuel Amgbaduba
  5. Dr Mordi Ononye
  6. Hon. Ovie Oghoore
  7. Barr. (Mrs) Bridget Ayanfulu
  8. Hon Solomon Golley

Also at Tuesday’s plenary presided over by the Speaker, Rt Hon Sheriff Oborevwori, the Delta State Public Finance Management Bill, 2021 Scales First Reading, while Second Reading slated for July 27,2021.

***Delta State Farmers Registration, Monitoring and Certification Bill, 2021, Passes First Reading, Second Reading to be taken August 3rd, 2021.

***Delta State Livestock Breeding, Rearing and Marketing Regulation Bill, 2021(Delta Anti-open grazing law) Scales First Reading and Second Reading fixed for Wednesday, July 14, 2021.

*** House Screens, Confirms Engr. Henry Onwordi Idama for appointment as Director General, Delta State Water Sector Regulatory Commission

*** Delta State Highly Infectious Diseases Management Bill, 2020 Fails Second Reading