*** Nominees To  Appear For Screening On Wednesday,  July 8 

The Delta State Governor, Senator Dr Ifeanyi Okowa has nominated chairman and members of the State Public Procurement Council.

The nominees are;  Mr  Okey Ofili  ( Chairman ), Mr  Edwin Eruno Abraka   (Member) and Mr  Okezi  Odugula  ( Member). 

Their names were contained in a letter the Governor wrote to the Speaker, Rt Hon Sheriff Oborevwori and read out at Tuesday’s  plenary presided over by him.

According to the letter; “Following the need to ensure that the Delta State Public Procurement Commission commences full operations,  and in exercise of the powers conferred on me by Section 3 (a) of the Delta State Public Procurement Law,  2020, I  wish to forward for confirmation by the  Honourable House,  the list of  nominees for appointment into positions indicated against their names in the Council.”

“It will be greatly appreciated if early action is taken to place the names of the nominees before the Honourable House for consideration and confirmation to enable me effect their appointments in line with the  Law”, the Governor added in the letter.

The Speaker, Rt Hon Oborevwori, directed  the nominees to submit thirty five copies of their curriculum vitae to the office of the Clerk and appear for screening on Wednesday,  July 8, 2020  at 10: 00am.