The Seventh Delta State House of Assembly has been fully constituted with the appointments of the principal officers of the House.

The   appointments were made by the two political parties in the state, the People’s Democratic Party, PDP and All Progressive Party, APC which have their members in the House.

The PDP returned the Member Representing Isoko North, Hon   Tim Owhefere and the Member Representing Bomadi Constituency, Hon   Oboro Preyor as Majority Leader and Deputy Majority Leader of the House respectively.

Also returned is Hon Pat Ajudua as the Chief Whip of the House, while  Hon  Solomon Ighrakpata, Uvwie Constituency and Hon  Festus Okoh, Ika South were named Deputy Chief Whip and Majority Whip respectively.

For the two APC opposition seats in the House, the Member Representing Ethiope East, Hon Innocent Anidi was named Minority leader, while the Member Representing Ughelli North two Constituency, Hon Moses Anaughe is the Minority Whip.

The appointments were announced during Tuesday’s plenary by the Speaker, Rt Hon Sheriff Oborevwori who also congratulated them for their choice by the political parties.