The State House of Assembly has constituted twenty eight standing committees to enhance legislative business. 

The Speaker, Rt Hon   Sheriff Oborevwori who presided over Thursday’s plenary announced the names of the Chairmen and members of the twenty eight standing Committees.

The House Committee on Legislative Compliance is to be Chaired by the Deputy Speaker, Rt Hon   Ochor Ochor while the Majority Leader Hon Tim Owhefere is the Chairman House Committee on Information. 

Other Chairmen of various House committees are Honourable Eriathake Ibori-Suenu, Finance and Appropriations, Honourable Emomotimi Guwor, DESOPADEC, Honourable Anthony Elekeokwuri, Public Accounts, Honourable Emmanuel Sinebe, Delta State Capital Territory Development Agency and Honourable Charles Emetulu,Education.

The House Committee on Lands, Survey and Urban Development is Chaired by Honourable Reuben Izeze, Power and Energy, Honourable Kenneth Ogba, Health,Honourable Austin Uroye, Environment,Oil and Gas, Honourable Pullah Ekpotuayerin and Arts, Culture and Tourism, Honourable Friday Osanebi. 

The member representing Warri North is the Chairman House Committee on Youths and Sports, Honourable Felix Anirah, Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Honourable Charles Oniyere, Rules, Business, Legal and Judicial Matters, Honourable Pat Ajudua, Public Petitions and Honourable Solomon Ighrakpata, Special Duties. 

The member representing Aniocha North Honourable Emeka Nwaobi chairs the House Committee on Works, Honourable Ferguson Onwo, Housing and Women Affairs, Honourable Asupa Forteta, Peace and Security, Honourable Festus Okoh, Transport, Honourable Innocent Anidi, Establishment, Honourable Matthew Opuoru Trade and Investments .

The House Committee on Water Resources is chaired by Honourable Peter Uviejitobor, Science and Technology, Honourable Moses Anaughe, Agriculture and Natural Resources, Honourable Austin Chikezie, and Urban Renewal Honourable Oboro Preyor. 

The Speaker,   Rt Hon Oborevwori congratulated the Chairmen and members of the various House Committees saying that standing committees in any parliament across the world was key to legislative functions. 

He advised them to hit the ground running and put in their best in order to achieve set goals.