The People’s Democratic Party PDP, Okpe chapter, today Friday 21th December, 2018, at Orerokpe, received several APC stalwarts and supporters who formerly resigned their membership of the APC to join the PDP in Okpe LGA.

The decampees who were in their thousands and in three groups, came from the 10 wards in Okpe Local Government Area. The different groups were led by their leaders; Kennedy Eyube, Grant Okpako and Ese Sanco.

It is worthy of note, that Okpako is a former APC Okpe Local Government Area, chairman, while Eyube and Sanco contested for House of Representatives and House of Assembly respectively under APC in the just concluded party primaries. They said their coming into PDP en-masse, signaled the end of APC in the local government area and victory for all PDP candidates in 2019 election.

Receiving the decampees, Chief Prof. Sam Oyovbaire, said he will ensure that they are treated equally across the various wards in Okpe.

Delta Speaker, Rt. Hon. Sheriff Oborevwori, in his response said the coming of the APC stalwarts and their supporters into PDP will give the PDP massive victory in all elections in 2019.

The PDP also inaugurated their campaign council today. Hon Chief James Augoye, Commissioner for Works, Delta state, is the campaign chairman while Hon. Ramson Ikweki is the Campaign Director.

The following dignitaries were also in attendance. Hon. Chief Efe Uko, party chairman, Hon Chief J J Scott, council chairman, Rt Hon Barr. Evelyn Oboro, House of Representatives member, Hon Chief Efe Afe, PDP House of Representatives candidate, Chief J I Asini, Hon Chief Godwin Ejinyere, Chief Itebu, Hon Joseph Otirhue, Chief Dr Peter Ebireri among others.